Two for One


See what happens when I complain about not recalling my dreams? I remember two in one night!

Dream 1:

I was at my ex’s house hanging out. It was late and we decided that I should just spend the night. His bed looked like a twin-sized futon, which we referred to a cot. There was also a spare bed, which we referred to as a bed. It was an actual full-sized futon but portable like a cot.

“Do you want me to sleep on the cot or the bed?” I asked.

“The bed. You already made me cheat on my girlfriend once when you were home for Christmas,” Joshua said.

I felt like I betrayed Tony by merely asking the question and a rush of guilt came over me.

Very early the next morning, I went across the street to McDonalds. I somehow pissed off a very angry black girl. As I was running outside, I saw a big box of Cadbury Mini Eggs. I was in such a hurry to leave and couldn’t take any.

Dream 2:

I was in an academic SCAD building. The hallways looked like a high school with tall, narrow lockers. The halls were crowded with students trying to get to class.

As I walked down the hall, I saw a boy having a hard time getting to his locker. I stopped and let him by, smiling.

“Thank you. Everyone’s being so mean to me and wouldn’t let me through,” He said.

A group of girls passed us, mocking the boy’s dorky personality.

“Shut up and go back to kindergarten,” I said to one girl who looked about four feet tall.

Leave a Reply

